Doognad Records



SVK was formed in 2010 by Music Technology-students at The Norwegian University of Science and Technology. Today, the band consists of: Amund Ulvestad (synths/cello), Håkon Nybø bass), Kristian Mäkinen (drums) and Claus Sohn Andersen (guitar). Our music gathers elements from post-rock, progressive rock, jazz and experimental electronic music.

This wide range of influences is plainly evident in our recordings. The recent EP, Rogue Waves, explores our collective interest in new music technology, experimentation and improvisation, whereas the upcoming album, Avernus, is much more carefully planned, and aims to be a continuous — almost cinematic — musical experience. Still, there is a sort of coherent method to the madness, which makes our music distinctly “SVK” however we approach the making of it.